The Structure of the Ministry

The structure of the Ministry is made up of;

The Minister’s office

The Deputy Ministers’ office

The Chief Director

The Line Directorates

The Technical Directorates

Sub-vented Organizations and State Owned Enterprises

Councils and Commissions

The Regional Directorates

The District Directorates

Position Name
Minister of Food And Agriculture Hon. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey
Deputy Minister for Livestock Hon. Dr. Hannah Bissiw
Deputy Minister for Crops Hon. Dr. Ahmed Yakubu Alhassan
Chief Director Joseph Boamah

Line Directorates


Human Resource Development and Management. Directorate (HRDM)  
Finance and Administration Directorate (F&A) Mr. Benjamin Gyasi (Director)
Policy Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Directorate (PPMED) Mr. Nicholas Neequaye (Director)
Statistics, Research and Information Directorate (SRID) Mr. George Harrison Opoku (Director)

Technical Directorates


Animal Production Directorate (APD) Mr. Kwamena Arkorful (Director)
Veterinary Services Directorate (VSD) Dr. Philip Salia (Director)
Women In Agriculture Development (WIAD) Dr. Mrs. Mary Opoku Asiamah (Director)
Plant Protection and Regulatory Services Directorate (PPRSD) Mrs. Milly E. Kyoba-Boamah (Director)
Agricultural Engineering Services Directorate (AESD)  
Agricultural Extension Services (DAES) Dr. Kwame Amezah (Director)
Directorate of Crop Services (DCS) Mr. Emmanuel Asante Krobea (Director)
Financial Controller Mrs. Diana Kissiwa (Director)

Sub-vented Organizations


Ghana Irrigation Development Authority (GIDA) Dr. Ben Nyamadi (Chief Executive)
Grains and Legumes Development Board(GLDB) Dr. Robert A Asuboah (Executive Director)
Irrigation Company of Upper Region (ICOUR) Alhaji Issah A. Bukari (Managing Director)
National Food Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO) Eric Osei Owusu (Chief Executive)


The Veterinary Council advises the Hon. Minister on issues of veterinary service delivery and organization

The Chairman of the Council is Dr. Kwame O Jyening

Heads of Regional Directorates :

Region Position Name
Ashanti Director Mr. Fodjour
Brong Ahafo Director Dr. Cyril Quist
Central Director Mr. George Badu Yeboah
Eastern Director Dr. Frederick Gyebi Twum
Greater Accra Director Mrs Margaret Manu
Northern Director Mr. W. Boakye-Acheampong
Upper East Director Mr. Cletus Achaab
Upper West Director Mr. J. Y. Faalong
Western Director Mr. A. R. Z. Salifu
Volta Director Mr. Kofi Larbi