The Structure of The Ministry

The structure of the Ministry is made up of;

The Minister’s office

The Deputy Ministers’ office

The Chief Director

The Line Directorates

The Technical Directorates

Sub-vented Organizations and State Owned Enterprises

Councils and Commissions

The Regional Directorates

The District Directorates

Position Name
Minister of Food And Agriculture Hon. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto
Ag. Chief Director Mr. Patrick Robert Ankobiah


Line Directorates Director
Human Resource Development and Management. Directorate (HRDM)  Mr. Lawoety Tetteh 
Finance and Administration Directorate (F&A) Mr. Patrick Robert Ankobiah (Director)
Policy Planning Analysis Madam Josephine Ivy Quagrainie
Planning and Budget Unit Mr. Nuhu Ibrahim
Monitoring and Evaluation Unit (MED) Mr. Patrick Ofori
Project Coordination Unit Mr. Richard Twumasi-Ankrah (Director)
Agribusiness Unit Mr. Jeremy Agyemang (Head)
Statistics, Research and Information Directorate (SRID) Mr. George Harrison Opoku (Director)



Technical Directorates
Animal Production Directorate (APD) Mr. Edwin Bekoe (Director)
Veterinary Services Directorate (VSD) Dr. Adu Kuma (Director)
Women In Agriculture Development (WIAD) Madam Paulina Abbey (Director)
Plant Protection and Regulatory Services Directorate (PPRSD) Dr. Mrs. Felicia Ansah Amprofi (Director)
Agricultural Engineering Services Directorate (AESD)  Mr. Amatus K. B. Deyang (Director)
Agricultural Extension Services (DAES) Mr. Paul Siameh (Director)
Directorate of Crop Services (DCS) Mr. Seth Osei Akoto (Ag. Director)
Financial Controller Mrs. Cynthia Pamela Abbey (Director)



Sub-vented Organizations
Ghana Irrigation Development Authority (GIDA) Ing. Wilson Darkwah (Chief Executive)
Grains and Legumes Development Board(GLDB) Dr. Robert A Asuboah (Executive Director)
Irrigation Company of Upper Region (ICOUR) Alhaji Issah A. Bukari (Managing Director)
State Owned Enterprises (SOEs)  
 National Food Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO) (Chief Executive)



The Veterinary Council advises the Hon. Minister on issues of veterinary service delivery and organization

The Chairman of the Council is Dr. Kwame O Jyening

Heads of Regional Directorates :

Region Position Name
Ahafo Director Kingsford Nyame
Ashanti Director Rev. John Manu
Bono Director Richard Assan Donkoh
Bono East  Director  Cecilia Kagya-Agyeman
Central Director Samuel Abraham
Eastern Director Mr. Henry K. Crenstil Junior
Greater Accra Director Margaret Sumah
Northern Director Hawah Musah
Northern East Director Hawah Musah
Upper East Director Francis Ennor
Upper West Director Mr. Emmanuel Sasu Yeboah
Western Director S.Y. Apiiga
Western North Director William H. Fordjour
Volta Director Mr. Delali Nutsukpo
Oti Director Obrien Nyarko
Savannah Director Mr. Eric Hudson Asamani
Our partners: Best Essay Writing Service