Swearing in of Members of Board of Directors for National Buffer Stock Company

National Buffer Stock Company2

Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, Minister for Food and Agriculture on behalf of the President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo inaugurated the Board of Directors of National Buffer Stock Company Limited at the Ministry of Food and Agriculture Conference room on Tuesday 17th August 2021.

The Buffer Stock was incorporated under the Companies Code of Ghana, 1963, Act 179. It is a limited liability company, wholly owned by the government, with the mandate to guarantee and assured income to farmers by providing a minimum guaranteed price and ready market.

The Board Chair Mr Henry Nana Boakye who was the former deputy director of the National Service Scheme, thanked the President of the Republic of Ghana, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for the opportunity given to them to serve the Country.

 The 7-member board includes Mr Henry Nana Boakye, Alhaji Hanan Abdul-Wahab, CEO National Buffer Stock Company, Dr Emmanuel Adu-Sarkodee, Alhaji Mashud Mohammed a farmer, Nana Ampaw Kwame Addo-Fremong, Hon. George Boahen Oduru former deputy Minister Mofa and Mr Sekyere Lee Frempong.



Our partners: Best Essay Writing Service