Inauguration of Members of Board of Directors for Cocoa Processing Company Limited (CPC)

Inauguration of Members of Board of Directors for Cocoa Processing Company Limited (CPC)

The Minister for Food and Agriculture Dr.Owusu Afriyie Akoto on Wednesday 22nd September, 2021, performed the swearing in ceremony of the newly approved  Board of Directors for Cocoa Processing Company (CPC) at the Ministry of Food and Agriculture conference room.

Dr. Akoto said the board must explore the full potential of our cocoa resources and help management come out with policies and programmes that will increase the company’s revenue, and that they know the kind of effort the board chairman and his team has been able to achieve, which is why they have been reappointed.

The Board Chair Dr. Kwaku Owusu Baah thanked the President of the Republic of Ghana Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for the opportunity to serve the Country in another capacity.

Dr. Kwaku Owusu Baah said the CPC was in distress the first term they were appointed as Board members and they have managed to bring it back to sustain production.

He further said the CPC is able to purchase Cocoa beans on regular basis with termly payment for the supplied beans, and that the office has continued to pursue strategic policy interventions that are yielding desired results and the company’s annual loses reduced from about 10 million USD to about 3million USD in 2019 financial year.

The board members are Dr. Kwaku Owusu Baah, Nana Agyenim Boateng I, Hon Francis Manu-Adabor, Mad. Philomena Okyere, Mr. E. Ray Ankrah, Mr. Vincent Okyere Akomeah, Prof. Douglas Boateng, Mad. Alexandra Gloria Totoe, Mr. Theodore Matey Tackey.

By Urowoli Phillip

Assistant PRO, MoFA

Our partners: Best Essay Writing Service